Jury Feature Narrative

Here are the three jurors who will have to choose which feature narrative will walk away with our trophy and 10.000 kroner, sponsored by Aftenposten.

Phillip J. Bartell

Editor (ACE) and director

Phillip J. Bartell is a Los Angeles-based editor (ACE) and director. He was editor on season one of SKAM Austin, and took over as director of season two. His latest work was on Disney's Haunted House, now playing in Norwegian cinemas.

Eili Bråstad

Artist and filmmaker

Eili Bråstad is a visual artist, screenwriter and filmmaker from Nordreisa in Troms county. In 2022 her queer Samí film Skádja screened at Oslo/Fusion, and is one of this year’s Iris Prize nominees. She is currently developing new film projects and is taking a Masters degree in visual arts at the Oslo National Academy of the Arts (KHiO).

Eivind Landsvik

Screenwriter and director

Eivind Landsvik is a screenwriter and director, who started out making music videos focusing on storytelling. His latest short film, Tits, was in competition for a Palme d’Or in Cannes this year, and he in development of his first feature film.

Jury Feature Documentary

Here are the three jurors who will have to choose which feature documentary will walk away with our trophy and 10.000 kroner, sponsored by Aftenposten.

Abirami Logendran

Film curator and critic

Abirami Logendran er filmkurator på Kunstnernes Hus kino og filmkritiker som for øyeblikket tar sin mastergrad i billedkunst på KHiO.

Ingeborg Løvlie

Filmmaker and video artist

Ingeborg Løvlie is a filmmaker and video artist with a background in experimental documentary film and music video. She is currently working on her Masters degree in Conceptual Documentary Directing at the Norwegian Film School.

Zeenat Amiri

Kunsthistoriker og kunstformidler

Zeenat Amiri er kunsthistoriker og kunstformidler for barn og unge ved Munchmuseet i Oslo. Hun er utdannet ved Universitetet i Oslo med spesialisering i kunsthistorie og visuelle studier i tegneserieformat. Hun har kuratert deltakende kunstutstillinger og workshops, og har laget og vært guide for livestrømming av kunstomvisninger for det internasjonale publikum gjennom Viking.TV.

Jury Short Film

Here are the four jurors who will have to choose which short film will walk away with our trophy and 10.000 kroner, sponsored by Aftenposten!

Jonas Brenna

Buyer, producer and curator

Jonas Brenna is a buyer and producer for AftenpostenTV, responsible for the weekly curation of short films on aftenposten.no.

Berwyn Rowlands

Festival Director Iris Prize

Berwyn Rowlands is the founder and director of The Iris Prize LGBT+ Film Festival - the world's biggest LGBT+ short film award, presented annually in Cardiff.

Aleksander Varadian

Actor, writer and director

Aleksander Varadian (he/they) is a queer Norwegian-Armenian-American actor, director and writer with a degree from The Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts. In 2021 they received The School of Visual and Performing Arts’ Dream Scholarship

Ines Høysæter Asserson


Ines Høysæter Asserson is an Oslo-born actress, newly graduated from New York University Tisch School of the Arts, majoring in drama. She splits her time between Oslo and New York, and is previously known for her lead roles in Netflix’ Royalteen og Eirik Svensson's Harajuku.

Jury Youth Film

This year’s youth jury consists of students at the KABELVÅG SCHOOL OF MOVING IMAGES in Lofoten. Oslo/Fusion has screened several student short films from Kabelvåg over the years, including Lady of the Night by Marin Håskjold; Ocean Swells by Sverre Mattias Glenne; Skádja by Eili Bråstad (this year's nominee for the Iris Prize), Wild Animals by Sverre Kvamme, and this year's Fags Talking by Jack Solemdal Lowe and Hanna Persson. 

Jack Lowe

Filmmaker and student

Kir Siegumfeldt

Filmskaper og student

Thale Frobenius Stana

Filmskaper og student